Reply To: Follow through (backswing interference) – Can a runner advance?

    mwest
    Participant
    With the exception that if multiple runners are stealing and the catcher is interfered with, but is still able to throw out one of the runners, the other runner could stay at the base he safely advanced to. The interference happened and was called, ignored, ball remains live and runner not thrown out advanced on the play. This would be the case in all rule sets.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.