Ian Kinsler Tag Archive

Insider Report

Retired Runner Causes Interference

  Runners need to be aware that when they are put out or score, they still have the responsibility of not interfering with a continuing play. Rule 6.01 (a) (5) reads, “It is interference by a batter or a runner when any batter or runner or who has just been put out, or any runner […]

Insider Report

“Fourth Out”

Let’s look at the following play that could have resulted in a “fourth out” appeal when the Tigers and Indians played at Comerica Park on June 24, 2016.