Insider Report(view all)

Spectator Interference

When spectator interference occurs, the umpires have the authority to place the batter and the runners at any base they judge would have been made had there been no interference. It’s possible that the umpires will award two bases to one runner while awarding only one base to another runner or the batter. The umpires must take into account, the fielder’s proximity to the infield, the speed of the runner, the speed of the batter,…

When spectator interference occurs, the umpires have the authority to place the batter and the runners at any base they judge would have been made had there been no interference. It’s possible that the umpires will award two bases to one runner while awarding only one base to another runner or the batter. The umpires must take into account, the fielder’s proximity to the infield, the speed of the runner, the speed of the batter,…

The rest of this Insider Report is unavailable and locked for non-members.

...to squeeze the glove as tight as possible while pulling glove and ball into the playing area side of the wall in a quick manner.

Coming soon: We're working to bring you related content across this site.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply