Reply To: Follow through (backswing interference) – Can a runner advance?

    Brady Hood
    Participant
    If the batter struck out on the pitch and then interfered with the throw, the runner would be out. Or if it is a play at the plate, runner would be out. Any other base though…That umpire was incorrect on the call

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.