Reply To: Opinion Obstruction/Interference

    mwest
    Participant
    Step and a reach. If the ball was within a step and reach to the fielder it’s interference. Sounds like that’s what it may have been but have to be there. If it was further than a step and reach and you go with obstruction then R2 is protected to third. Not past it.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.