Reply To: Retouching bases after an out of play award of bases

    Bill Percival
    Participant
    My question is a little different scenario runner on first rounds second to third left fielder catches on fly. Throws to 2nd base. Can infielder step on 2nd for out before runner returns since he is has to tag 2nd on way back

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.