Reply To: Batter interference on a Squeeze Play

    Dave Johnson
    Participant
    R3 is out for the interference by the batter, R1 returns to 1B.  Batter remains at bat with a strike or ball added to his count as appropriate (a strike if you mean “misses his bunt attempt” in the rulebook sense)

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.