Reply To: Retouching bases after an out of play award of bases

    Highandin
    Participant
    It reads to me like he was between second and third: “The centre fielder makes a diving catch as the runner is between 2nd base and 3rd base. The runner does not see the catch and continues to round the bases.” However, I think the award is still from 1B since he had not ‘legally acquired’ 2B.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.