7.08b – runner hinders a batted ball

  • Post
    7.08b says this?

    NOTE: A runner who is adjudged to have hindered a fielder who is attempting to make a play on a batted ball is out whether it was intentional or not);


    What if the runner doesn’t get hit by the ball, but blocks (hinders the fielder) the view of the ball and causes the filder to not see the ball and be able to make a play on the ball.   Is this a violation of this rule?

  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.