Appeal of a tag up

  • Post
    fredstirrett
    Participant
    Not sure what the correct call is.  Does the run Count?

    Runners on second and third with one out.  Batter hits fly ball to center which is caught for second out.  Runners both attempt to tag up and the throw goes home where the runner is called safe.  The runner at second left the bag early and advances to third.  The defending team properly appeals and tags second for the third out after the throw home.  Does the run count?

     

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Replies
      Annette Lafountain
      Participant
      After catching a fly ball, the runner fails to retouch the base before being tagged (NOTE: “Retouch” under this regulation refers to tagging up and starting from a contact with the base after the ball is caught.
      We specialize in developing complicated customer web application development services to answer difficult business challenges.
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.