Appeal play

  • Post
    What happens if an umpire, during a live ball appeal, didn’t see the runner who missed the base so the umpire does not call him out, obviously the fielder before make an appeal, but when the action is relaxed the umpire calls time, or without calling time, and, after reviewing the action, he decides to call the runner out? That is after he makes a decision while the action is in progress, could he after decide otherwise?  Or can the fielder appeal again?
    • This topic was modified 1 month, 1 week ago by Johnpitch.
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.