Batter hits ball while out of batter’s box

  • Post
    On this site the explanation of the batter hitting the ball while out of the batter’s box (rule 6.02) says if any part of the foot is outside the batters box the batter is out. But the rule says the entire foot has to be outside the batters box.
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Replies
      Where on the site did you see this information? The rulings here are very good, and 6.03 (not 6.02) rules that the foot must be entirely outside the batter’s box.
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.