batter throws bat

  • This topic is empty.
  • Post
    Chris Welsh
    Keymaster
    1781
    should an umpire eject a batter who throws his bat twice in the same at bat?
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Replies
      tzemaitis
      Participant
      7032
      this is umpire judgement as to how unsportsmanlike the conduct is or if it just inappropriate grip on the bat.  If the bat doesn’t hit anybody then the batter is fine.  however, if the batter is following through and hits players in the dugout or the catcher, he should be warned and upon second violation, be ejected from the game.
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.