catcher’s throw back to pitcher hits batter

  • This topic is empty.
  • Post
    Chris Welsh
    Keymaster
    1781
    Is it interference if the catcher’s throw back to the pitcher hits the batter?
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Replies
      tzemaitis
      Participant
      4917
      No, this is a live ball and play should continue.   It’s the same as if a fielder throws a ball which ricochets off a runner.
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.