detached equipment

  • Post
    on a fair ball, the ball is touched with detached equipment and the award is three bases. the rule states the ball is alive and in play, is this award treated the same as catchers interference, allow the play to end and then make the award if needed.
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.