disengagements limits

  • Post
    I have a question concerning the new rule about the limit of disengagements.

    If after two earlier pick off attempts, the pitcher makes a third pick off attempt and the runner takes of two second base: can the defending team avoid a a balk by making an out at second base (1-3-6) or does the out on a third pick off attempt have to be made at the base where the pick off is attempted?

  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.