Foul tip third strike???

  • Post
    Bradley JANSEN
    Participant
    1225
    okay,  I’m trying to understand the rule.  A ball caught in the air in foul territory is an out. I understand that much.  So, that being said,  a foul tip is technically a foul ball??? since  the battr technically hit the back with the bat correct??? So then, wouldn’t that be like a foul ball which should then be an out? Just trying to understand it all.
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.