The second baseman receives the ball at second and as the runner slides in to second, the second baseman’s glove with the ball are in between the runner and the base, looks like a sure out. But as the second baseman stands up the glove comes off of his glove hand with the ball still in the glove. The second BU called the runner safe but the home team request that it be reviewed and they are saying that the player didn’t made a legal tag because he lost possession and control, when the Glove came off his hand what would the call be if he stayed down and made that tag on that runner would he be called out or safe. OBR
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Don't strike out!
Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!
Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.