perfect game question

  • Post
    Ryan Treadwell
    Participant
    1110
    If a seven inning game is scheduled as part of a double header will a pitcher get credit for Perfect game in this situation:

    tied 0-0 after 8 innings with perfect game going

    in the top of 9th a batter is placed on second

    1st batter grounds out to 2B and runner advances to 3rd

    next batter flies out and runner tags and scores

    next batter is retired

    pitcher loses game 1-0

  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.