Runner interference

  • Post
    Tony SOLANO
    Participant
    1110
    R1 and R2, 1 out, batter hits a ground ball to shortstop, R2 runs in front of the shortstop attempting to field the ball causing the shortstop to delay fielding the ball leaving him the only option to make the out at 1st. What is the ruling.
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.