Which pitcher Is accountsble for those runs?

  • This topic is empty.
  • Post
    Vincenzo Russo
    Participant
    P1 is substituted by P2 with one on base (R1) who reached on hit. The following batter reaches on fielder’s choice with a grounder to second, while R1 reaches second on F4 error (catch). The following batter hits a double that plates both runs. One run is credited on both pitchers, but which thakes the earned run and which the unearned one? I assume P1 the earned and P2 the unearned.
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Replies
      Vincenzo Russo
      Participant
      If, in the same situation, the batter hits a single that plates only R1, is the run credited to P1 or to P2?
Viewing 0 reply threads

Tagged: 

  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.