NCAA 2-52 Last Time By

NCAA 2-52 Last Time By

Last Time By

SECTION 52. If the runner retouches a base or bases in advancing to the awarded base, or in returning to the original base occupied at the time of the pitch, his failure to touch a base in returning is corrected under the theory that touching the base the last time by corrects any previous error.

Note: When a runner touches a base after an award, this touching corrects any previous base-running infraction.

October 4, 2019
Was this article helpful?

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.