Official Rules(view all)

NFHS 8-2-1, 9-1-1

NFHS 8-2-1, 9-1-1/OBR 5.06b3B-Comment

With the bases loaded in a potential game-ending situation, if the batter-runner is awarded first base (such as a base on balls), all runners must touch their advance base. If one of them does not, he may be out on appeal. The appeal would be a force out and might take away the winning run.

[OBR: time play rules and force rules do not apply in this situation. If the batter-runner touches first base and the runner from third touches home, the game is over.]