ruled a hit

This Ground Ball To The Pitcher was Ruled a Hit! The Rulebook Allowed It…

Trea Turner of the Nationals came to the plate in the bottom of the seventh inning on May 2, 2021, when the Nats hosted the Marlins. After fouling off several pitches, Marlins pitcher, Zach Pop induced a slow comebacker which looked like an easy out to end the inning. However, after Pop fielded the ball…

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.