runner right to base

Expert Analysis

Two Runners Tagged on Same Base-Double Play

Topics: Expert Analysis

In my last report I covered the topic of Two Runners on the Same Base. As stated, when possible, a team should never have two runners on the same base because if both are tagged and the wrong runner exits the base, the defensive team can execute an easy double play. That’s what happened in…

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.