So the would the following be a time play scoring the run. One out, R1 & R3, batter flys out to F9 (two out), R3 properly tagged up and scored, R1 didnt tag up and is near 2nd base, he attempts to return to 1st base but is declared out when the throw from F9 beats R1 to 1st.
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
Don't strike out!
Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!
Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.