Forum Replies Created

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Replies
  • djorissen
    If the umpire calls catcher’s interference on a swing that results in a foul ball, can the offensive manager choose to accept the foul ball instead of the batter being put on first base? In other words, does a foul ball — or swing and a miss — meet the criteria for a “play” that can be accepted by the offensive manager instead of the CI award of the batter advancing to 1B.
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.