Forum Replies Created

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Replies
  • petecavaghan
    After a home run, I have seen the umpire give the catcher a new ball once the batter has passed home plate (missing the plate) and is on his way to the dugout, clearly making no attempt to touch home plate. Can the catcher then step on home plate and tell the umpire the batter missed home plate? Is this legal method of appeal and, if so, what rule covers it. I could not find anything!
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.