Nicholas Smith

Advertisement

Forum Replies Created

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Replies
  • Nicholas Smith
    Participant
    I came across something I haven’t seen before tonight. The other teams pitcher would be in the set position as soon as he touched the rubber. No stretch to home before coming up or back hand down before bringing it to his glove. He’d step on the rubber with hand in glove already and then deliver. Just to be clear it wasn’t rushed at all. He’d take his time, but if he was in that position as soon as he touches the rubber how does he then become set? I know it is long winded so thanks in advance for any feedback.
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.