For the player hit by pitch, at any level the ball is dead and the runner isn’t liable to be put out until after the ball is put back in play. I’m not sure whether the NCAA player is protected when overrunning first after a walk, though.
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
Don't strike out!
Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!
Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.