December 12, 2019

How To Legally Confuse the Defense

A base runner who is called out on the base paths but continues to run as if he is still in play he is not violating the baseball rules. He will be called out for interference only if he hinders or impedes a following play on another runner.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.