Philadelphia Phillies

Advertisement
Expert Analysis

6 Rules Questions Answered by Rich Marazzi

Topics: Expert Analysis, Rules Controversy, Runner Interference

Question #1 – Can Interference Be Unintentional  Q. In the April 30th, Jersey Shore BlueClaws (Phillies) vs Aberdeen IronBirds (Orioles) South Atlantic League game, the following play occurred. Should the batter have been called for interference? Aberdeen had Adley Rutschman on second, Coby Mayo on first with Jacob Teter at bat and less than two outs. Mick Abel was pitching for Jersey Shore…

Expert Analysis

Citizens Bank Park- Philadelphia Phillies

Topics: Ground Rules

https://www.mlb.com/groundrules/venue-2681

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.