Pro Rules: Does a Runner Have to Slide to Avoid an Interference Call?
Topics: double play, Interference, Runner Interference, Uncategorized
The July 24, 2021, the Padres-Marlins game ended with the automatic double play when a Replay Review overturned a call on the field involving an illegal running violation. In the top of the ninth the Padres trailing 3-2, had Trent Grisham on first and one out when Wil Myers, facing Yimi Garcia, hit a ground…
“That’s a Force!” Is Yadier Molina the Smartest Player on the Field?
Topics: Base, Catcher, double play, Fielding, force out, tag attempt, Umpire Manual RulesThis is a video post.