ball hits runner on infield fly

RUNNER TOUCHED BY INFIELD FLY

Rule 5.09(b)(7): Rule 5.09(b)(7) was amended in 2019 to clarify that when a runner is touched by an Infield Fly when he is not in contact with his base and before the ball has gone through, or by, an infielder, and no other infielder has a chance to make a play on the ball, both…

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.