December 12, 2019

On-Deck Batter Called for Interference

If the on-deck batter impedes the catcher while the catcher is attempting to make a play on a runner, he can be called for interference. But who is called out? The batter? The on-deck batter? A runner? Which runner? This 2:13 video explains all.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.