6.03(a)(3)

Batter Attempts to Help Catcher But is Called Out!

Carlos Correa was batting at Minute Maid Park on April 23, 2019, when the Astros hosted the Twins.  It was the bottom of the seventh with runners on first and second and two outs when a Tyler Duffy pitch bounced in the dirt. The ball then caromed off catcher Mitch Garver and skipped toward the…

MLB Postseason Riddled with Rules Controversies

  Why Didn’t Dusty Baker Protest Follow-Through Interference? Did Yankees Gary Sanchez Violate a Rule on the Final Out of the Game? Was that Interference on Carlos Correa that Allowed the Winning Run to Score?   Expert Rules Analysis Here CONTROVERSY #1 In the most important game played by the Nationals all year long could…

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.