Yangervis Solarte Tag Archive

Blog

Must a Runner Slide When Attempting to Break Up a Double Play?

 Under professional rules (OBR): NO There is no requirement that a runner must slide when trying to beak-up a DP.  In the game between Tampa Bay and San Francisco on April 5, 2019, the Giants’ Yangervis Solarte did not slide into second base on an attempted DP and no interference was called after a Rays […]

Insider Report

Avoiding the Tag

  The Orioles and Padres played at PetCo Park on June 29, 2016. The O’s were batting in the top of the fifth with the bases loaded and two outs when Chris Davis hit a slow roller along the first baseline between home and first. The ball was fielded near the line by Padres’ pitcher […]