December 12, 2019

Can Batter Carry Bat Around the Bases?

What happens when a batter decides to carry his bat with him to first base? If he hits a home run can he carry it all the way around the bases? What if he causes interference with the bat? Baseball rules can be weird and misunderstood. This one minute video clears up a lot of questions.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.