Runner Can’t Return to Touch a Missed Base After a Following Runner has Scored
The Padres and Braves met on April 8, 2023. In the top of the fourth inning, San Diego had Ha-Seong Kim on second base and Rougned Odor on third and one out when Trent Grisham hit a ground ball to Matt Olson at first base. Olson’s throw to the plate skipped past catcher Travis d’Arnaud….
Pro Rules: Does a Runner Have to Slide to Avoid an Interference Call?
Topics: double play, Interference, Runner Interference, Uncategorized
The July 24, 2021, the Padres-Marlins game ended with the automatic double play when a Replay Review overturned a call on the field involving an illegal running violation. In the top of the ninth the Padres trailing 3-2, had Trent Grisham on first and one out when Wil Myers, facing Yimi Garcia, hit a ground…