When a Batter Attempts to Induce a Balk
It doesn’t happen often in baseball, but there have been occurrences where a batter is trying to create a balk by stepping out of the batters box while the pitcher is throwing a pitch. Major League Umpire, Ted Barrett, and Chris Welsh discuss the correct ruling on this play in a simple and easy to understand video.
Have a question or comment for one of our experts?
You must be logged in to comment on posts or ask questions of our experts. Join now for free to start commenting!