Base

Dish

This is a video post.

What Do You Know? 9 Rules Questions from 2018

1. There’s a runner on first, catcher’s interference is called and the batter safely makes it to first as a result of the play. If the runner on first (after safely reaching second base), makes an attempt for third base during the play and gets thrown out, does the offensive coach have the option to…

Can a runner go back and tag a missed base while the ball is dead?

Can a runner go back and tag a missed base while the ball is dead? Well, that depends. Here are some circumstances to consider. For instance, if a batter-runner misses first base and his fair batted ball ends-up in the seats for a book-rule double, he can still return to touch his missed base while…

  • 1
  • 2

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.