Base

Expert Analysis

Runner Misses 2B and the defensive Team Tries an Appeal. Out or Safe?

Topics: Appeal, Base, Runners, Video - Fielder, Video - Runner
This is a video post.
Expert Analysis

Continuous Appeal Discussion with Ted Barrett and Chris Welsh

Topics: Appeal, Base, Runners, Video - Fielder, Video - Runner
This is a video post.
Expert Analysis

It is Legal for a Batter/Runner to Cross 1B and Turn towards 2B, without being Tagged Out?

Topics: Base, Batter Runner, Runners, Video - Runner
This is a video post.
Expert Analysis

Dish

Topics: Base
This is a video post.
Expert Analysis

Keystone Sack

Topics: Base, Fielding, Video - Fielder
This is a video post.
Expert Analysis

What Do You Know? 9 Rules Questions from 2018

Topics: Base, Batter's Box, Catcher Interference, Dead Ball Area, Fair Territory, Foul Territory, Infield Fly, Pinch Hitter, Pitcher, Pitcher Pick-offs, Runner Interference, Uncategorized

1. There’s a runner on first, catcher’s interference is called and the batter safely makes it to first as a result of the play. If the runner on first (after safely reaching second base), makes an attempt for third base during the play and gets thrown out, does the offensive coach have the option to…

Expert Analysis

Can a runner go back and tag a missed base while the ball is dead?

Topics: Base, Batter Runner, Latest News, Runners

Can a runner go back and tag a missed base while the ball is dead? Well, that depends. Here are some circumstances to consider. For instance, if a batter-runner misses first base and his fair batted ball ends-up in the seats for a book-rule double, he can still return to touch his missed base while…

  • 1
  • 2

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.