ball double hits bat

Expert Analysis

What Happens After a Ball Touches the Bat Twice?

Topics: Batter Interference, Expert Analysis

There are a lot of different scenarios where a ball can be touched by bat twice in different ways which can determine if a player is out, safe or there is interference called. MLB umpire Ted Barrett breaks down these scenarios with Cincinnati Reds broadcaster Chris Welsh in a simple and easy to follow video…

Expert Analysis

When a Batted Ball Double Hits the Bat While the Hitter is in the Box

Topics: Batter, Batter's Box, Fair Territory, Foul Territory, Uncategorized
This is a video post.

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.