What Happens After a Ball Touches the Bat Twice?
Topics: Batter Interference, Expert Analysis
There are a lot of different scenarios where a ball can be touched by bat twice in different ways which can determine if a player is out, safe or there is interference called. MLB umpire Ted Barrett breaks down these scenarios with Cincinnati Reds broadcaster Chris Welsh in a simple and easy to follow video…
When a Batted Ball Double Hits the Bat While the Hitter is in the Box
Topics: Batter, Batter's Box, Fair Territory, Foul Territory, UncategorizedThis is a video post.