May 22, 2022

What Happens After a Ball Touches the Bat Twice?

All about bat interference

What Happens After a Ball Touches the Bat Twice?

There are a lot of different scenarios where a ball can be touched by bat twice in different ways which can determine if a player is out, safe or there is interference called. MLB umpire Ted Barrett breaks down these scenarios with Cincinnati Reds broadcaster Chris Welsh in a simple and easy to follow video with the help of Reds catcher Tyler Stephenson.

Leave a Reply

Don't strike out!

Become a part of the largest baseball rules community in the world!

Get free access to baseball forums, rules analysis and exclusive email content from current and former Major League Baseball players and umpires.