Insider Report(view all)

Batter Interference?

White Sox manager Robin Ventura argued that the batter interference rule should have been invoked in the top of the 11th inning of the Astros-White Sox game in Chicago on May 17, 2016.

White Sox manager Robin Ventura argued that the batter interference rule should have been invoked in the top of the 11th inning of the Astros-White Sox game in Chicago on May 17, 2016.

The rest of this Insider Report is unavailable and locked for non-members.

...have to give the catcher a throwing lane on a pickoff throw.
  • In both cases the batter cannot make any movement that hinders the catcher’s play.
  • Coming soon: We're working to bring you related content across this site.

    1 reply

    Leave a Reply

    Want to join the discussion?
    Feel free to contribute!

    Leave a Reply