Insider Report(view all)

Fielder Falls into Stands after Making Catch

I think most players know that if they make a catch while being airborne and fall into the stands, or any dead ball area, the catch is legal as long as the fielder can show the ball to the umpire. What many players don’t know is if there are less than two outs, runners on base are awarded one base. Also, the ball is dead and a play cannot be made by a fielder if he…

I think most players know that if they make a catch while being airborne and fall into the stands, or any dead ball area, the catch is legal as long as the fielder can show the ball to the umpire. What many players don’t know is if there are less than two outs, runners on base are awarded one base. Also, the ball is dead and a play cannot be made by a fielder if he…

The rest of this Insider Report is unavailable and locked for non-members.

...basically, but we’ll take the out. It’s better than letting it drop and let him (Gosewisch) keep hitting. “ The D’backs won the game, 9-3.

 

 

Coming soon: We're working to bring you related content across this site.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply