Insider Report(view all)

Ozuna Throws Glove at Batted Ball?

The Cardinals hosted the Marlins on Wednesday night. In the bottom of the third, Tommy Pham was batting with one out and a runner on second. Pham hit a shot toward left center. Marlins’ left fielder Marcell Ozuna appeared to have thrown his glove at the ball in an apparent attempt to stop it or to keep it from rolling further. Ozuna’s glove never made contact with the ball and Pham ended up on second…

The Cardinals hosted the Marlins on Wednesday night. In the bottom of the third, Tommy Pham was batting with one out and a runner on second. Pham hit a shot toward left center. Marlins’ left fielder Marcell Ozuna appeared to have thrown his glove at the ball in an apparent attempt to stop it or to keep it from rolling further. Ozuna’s glove never made contact with the ball and Pham ended up on second…

The rest of this Insider Report is unavailable and locked for non-members.

...by the act of a fielder in throwing his glove, cap, or any article of his apparel.”

Official Rule 5.06(b)(4)(a)

Coming soon: We're working to bring you related content across this site.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply